Реклама +7(700) 388 81 09
  1. Main
  2. Learn
  3. Politics
  4. Politics

Nazarbayev declares new government 25 сентября 2012, 18:35

Kazakhstan President Nursultan Nazarbayev has signed a decree forming the new Government.
  • Found a bug?

Photo by Vladimir Dmitriyev© Photo by Vladimir Dmitriyev©
Kazakhstan President Nursultan Nazarbayev has signed a decree forming the new Government, Tengrinews.kz reports citing President’s press-service. Kairat Kelimbetov and Yerbol Orynbayev remained Deputy Prime-Ministers. Asset Issekeshev has been appointed Deputy Prime-Minister and retained his position of Minister of Industry and New Technologies. Minister of Agriculture Assylzhan Mamytbekov, Minister of Justice Berik Imashev, Minister of Education Bakytzhan Zhumagulov and Minister of Healthcare Salidat Kairbekova have also remained on their posts. Interior Minister Kalmukhanbet Kassymov, Minister of Transport and Communications Askar Zhumagaliyev and Minister of Finance Bolat Zhamishev will also continue working in their positions. Minister of Defense will be still managed by Adilbek Dzhaksybekov. Nurlan Kapparov remains Minister of Environmental Protection and Darkhan Mynbay will continue heading the Ministry of Culture and Information. Head of the Emergency Situations Ministry Vladimir Bozhko, Minister of Oil and Gas Sauat Mynbayev and Minister of Economic Integration Zhanar Aitzhanova have also retained their posts. On September 24 Karim Massimov left the position of Kazakhstan’s Prime-Minister and was appointed head of the Presidential Administration . The government is now lead by the new PM Serik Akhmetov .

Join Telegram