Реклама +7(700) 388 81 09
  1. Main
  2. Learn
  3. Politics
  4. Politics

Kazakh government continues work in same composition 04 мая 2015, 12:46

Nursultan Nazarbayev has signed a decree leaving the Cabinet of Ministers in the same composition as before the election.
  • Found a bug?

©Turar Kazangapov ©Turar Kazangapov

President-elect of Kazakhstan was inaugurated on April 29. After that, Nazarbayev signed a decree "On the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan" in connection with the resignation of the cabinet. Following the resignation of the Government prescribed by the Kazakh law after presidential elections, mayors and governors of Oblasts, Astana and Almaty cities resigned, as well as heads of state bodies directly accountable and subordinate to the President of Kazakhstan. Later, Karim Massimov was once again appointed Prime Minister, after the Mazhilis, the lower chamber of the Kazakh parliament, approved him.

Now, it appears that the Kazakh government will continue working in its previous composition, Tengrinews reports.

The relevant decree, published on the site of Akorda, was signed by the president. The document said that all the ministers retained their posts. The decree came into force on the date of signing.

"They worked closely together in this line-up, coped well with the tasks. I do not see any need to replace anyone, so they will continue their work," the press service of the President quoted him as saying.

Nursultan Nazarbayev issued a decree to appoint Bakhytzhan Sagintayev as First Deputy Prime Minister of Kazakhstan and Berdibek Saparbayev as Deputy Prime Minister.

Ministers who remain on their posts are: Minister of Agriculture Asylzhan Mamytbekov, Minister of Justice Berik Imashev, Minister of Education and Science Aslan Sarinzhipov, Minister of Health and Social Development Tamara Duysenova, Minister for Investment and Development Asset Issekeshev, Minister of Finance Bakhyt Sultanov, Minister of Defense Imangali Tasmagambetov, Minister of Culture and Sports Arystanbek Mukhamediuly, Minister of Foreign Affairs Yerlan Idrissov, Minister of National Economy Yerbolat Dossayev, Minster of the Interior Kalmukhanbet Kasymov, Minister for Economic Integration Zhanar Aitzhanova and Minister of Energy Vladimir Shkolnik.

By Dinara Urazova


Join Telegram