1. Main
  2. TengriTV
  3. News
  4. Technologies

Proton-M with Kazakhstan's KazSat-3 transported to Baikonur

site.tvprogramm_description_single
  • ПОДЕЛИТЬСЯ
  • Vkontakte
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Одноклассники
  • Telegram
Новостью поделились: человек

Proton-M with Kazakhstan's KazSat-3 transported to Baikonur

An upgraded version of Russian launch vehicle Proton-M has taken off early in the morning on Monday, April 28, 2014 from Baikonur in Kazakhstan carrying the Kazakh telecommunications satellite KazSat-3 and the Russian relay satellite Luch-5V. 

The carrier rocket with Briz-M upper stage was launched on schedule - at 10:25 Astana time (04:25 GMT). At 20:00 Astana time (14:00 GMT) KazSat-3 separated into its orbit. 

You can take a closer look at the Proton-M booster equiped with Kazakhstan's KazStat in this video of the rocket transported to Baikonur. The video was produced by RosCosmos Television Studio. 





Join Telegram