Tengrinews TV Радио Tengri FM Радио Жұлдыз FM Laws of Kazakhstan
Write us +7 (727) 388 8020 +7 (717) 254 2710
искать через Tengrinews.kz
искать через Google
искать через Yandex
USD / KZT - 319.68
EUR / KZT - 392.95
CNY / KZT - 50.26
RUB / KZT - 5.63

Tennis: Kazakhstan's Voskoboeva shortlisted for Fed Cup Heart Awards

07 марта 2013, 13:27
Galina Voskoboeva. ©Reuters
Galina Voskoboeva. ©Reuters
Kazakhstan tennis professional Galina Voskoboyeva has been shortlisted by the Heart Award judging panel, consisting of ITF President Francesco Ricci Bitti and a mixture of former players and members of the international media for the Fed Cup Heart Awards of 2013, Vesti.kz reports, referring to Kazakhstan Tennis Federation.

The award is given to tennis professionals who represent their country with distinction, show exceptional courage on court and demonstrate outstanding commitment to their team.

The voting kicked off on March 4 and will finish on March 29. It is being held on FedCup.com and FedCup.com/es. To support Kazakhstan's Voskoboeva please vote here.

The ITF shortlist of ten players is as follows:

Julia Goerges (GER), Daniela Hantuchova (SVK), Ayumi Morita (JPN) and Roberta Vinci (ITA) have been shortlisted for the World Group/World Group II award.

Agnieszka Radwanska (POL) and Heather Watson (GBR) have been shortlisted for Europe/Africa; Sharon Fichman (CAN) and Paula Cristina Goncalves (BRA) have been shortlisted for the Americas.

And Akgul Amanmuradova (UZB) and Galina Voskoboeva (KAZ) have been shortlisted for Asia/Oceania.

The first four Fed Cup Heart Awards of 2013 will be presented in four categories based on performances in the Fed Cup by BNP Paribas World Group and World Group II first round ties, and the three Zone Group I events in the beginning of February.

The four winners will all receive a cheque to be donated to their chosen charity. The winners will be announced during the week of the Fed Cup World Group semifinals and play-offs on April 20-21.

The Fed Cup Heart Award is an ITF initiative that was first presented to USA’s Melanie Oudin at the 2009 Fed Cup Final. A total of five players will be recognized in 2013.

Хотите больше статей? Смотреть все
Добавить комментарий
Most Read
Most Discussed