Tengrinews TV Радио Tengri FM Радио Жұлдыз FM Laws of Kazakhstan
Write us +7 (727) 388 8020 +7 (717) 254 2710
искать через Tengrinews.kz
искать через Google
искать через Yandex
USD / KZT - 326.74
EUR / KZT - 382.81
CNY / KZT - 48.47
RUB / KZT - 5.50

10 countries granted visa free entrance to Kazakhstan for one year

14 june 2014, 13:28
Photo courtesy of aviasovet.ru
Photo courtesy of aviasovet.ru

Kazakhstan opens visa-free entry for ten countries starting July 15, 2014 to July 15, 2015, Tengrinews reports citing Rapil Zhoshybayev of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

It was decided to unilaterally introduce visa-free entry for citizens of the USA, the Netherlands, the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Malasiya, the UAE, Korea and Japan. Citizens of these 10 countries will be able to enter Kazakhstan on visa-free bases and stay for up 15 days at a time.

“Opening the visa-free entrance is a pilot project. We will make a decision on whether to extend or terminate the visa-free entrance regime based on the results of the one year pilot project,” Zhoshybayev said.

Earlier this week, Nursultan Nazarbayev announced visa-free entry for investors from 10 countries.

“Today we are unilaterally introducing visa-free entry for citizens of ten nations. All the ten nations have been actively investing into the Kazakhstan’s economy. The list includes the USA, the Netherlands, the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, the UAE, South Korea, Japan," President said when speaking at the 27th meeting of the Foreign Investors' Council (FIC) earlier this week.

Zhoshybayev explained that Kazakhstan would start negotiating with these ten countries and other countries of interest to simplify visa requirements for Kazakhstani citizens. He added that Kazakhstan would simplify visa requirements and introduce visa-free entrance to countries that in turn create favorable conditions for travel of Kazakhstani citizens.

Reporting by Assemgul Kassenova, writing by Gyuzel Kamalova

Show comments (2)
Most Read
Most Discussed