Tengrinews TV Радио Tengri FM Радио Жұлдыз FM Laws of Kazakhstan
Write us +7 (727) 388 8020 +7 (717) 254 2710
искать через Tengrinews.kz
искать через Google
искать через Yandex
USD / KZT - 319.65
EUR / KZT - 393.33
CNY / KZT - 50.47
RUB / KZT - 5.67

Kazakhstan will award its Olympic winners with biggest money prizes

30 июля 2012, 19:46
Kazakhstan and Malaysia will be paying the most generous money prizes to their Olympic winners, Tengrinews.kz reports, citing Vesti FM radio station.

One Malaysian gold field owner has promised to award the first Olympic winner in the history of Malaysia with a gold bar worth €500,000 (more than $600,000). “This is the largest prize among all the countries participating in the current Olympic Games,” the radio station's website reads.

Kazakhstan will pay its London Olympic winners $250,000 for a gold medal, $150,000 for a silver and $75,000 for a bronze one.

Russia promises $130,000 for the Olympics gold medal. Silver and bronze medals will cost correspondingly $82,500 and $56,000. Belorussian, Bulgarian and Lithuanian Olympic winners will get approximately the same money prizes as Russian athletes.

Italian government promised that its champions will get €140,000 ($172,000). American and German athletes will get the smallest prizes: American gold winners to be awarded with $25,000 and German ones with €15,000 ($18,450).

Brazilian prize-winners won’t get any money officially at all. However, Brazilian Post Office intends to acknowledge Olympics prize-winners and to award them with €40,000 ($49,200).

Austria is the only country that awards its sport heroes with gold. This country usually presents sets of bullion coins to its champions. Every coin is made of 31-grams of high carat fine gold. So, the Austrian Olympic champion’s set corresponds to approximately €27,000 ($33,210) money award.

Meanwhile, KyrTag Kyrgyzstan Agency reports that Kazakhstan and Malaysian champions won't lead the prize list. It says that Georgian and Azerbaijani athletes will get the highest awards for their Olympics gold. Georgian winners will allegedly get $1.2 million and Azerbaijani champions – $510,000.

Хотите больше статей? Смотреть все
Добавить комментарий
Most Read
Most Discussed