Tengrinews TV Радио Tengri FM Радио Жұлдыз FM Laws of Kazakhstan
Write us +7 (727) 388 8020 +7 (717) 254 2710
искать через Tengrinews.kz
искать через Google
искать через Yandex
USD / KZT - 319.68
EUR / KZT - 392.95
CNY / KZT - 50.26
RUB / KZT - 5.63

Football: Kazakhstan women's team wins Bulgaria in FIFA qualifications

12 мая 2014, 19:27
Forward of Kazakhstan's women national football team   Yulia Nikolaenko. Photo courtesy of vk.com.
Forward of Kazakhstan's women national football team Yulia Nikolaenko. Photo courtesy of vk.com.

The women’s national football team of Kazakhstan has won 4:1 over the Bulgarian team in a qualifying match of the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup on May 7, Tengrinews reports citing Vesti.kz

The match took place at Astana-Arena Stadium in Astana. Madina Zhanatayeva of the Kazakhstan team scored the first goal 8 minutes into the match. Later, the Kazakh team's captain Begaim Kirgizbayeva scored twice on minute 21 and 34. Borislava Kireva of Bulgaria team returned one goal to Kazakhstan on minute 43. In the second half, the forward of the Kazakhstani team Maria Yalova minute 70 nailed the final goal.

The impressive victory did not come as a shock, as the previous match of the Bulgarian and Kazakhstan teams in Lovech, Bulgaria ended with a score of 1:1. But gaining 4 points in the match was more than the Kazakhstan football team coached by Kaloyan Petkov, a Bulgarian, could anticipate. 

Kazakhstan and Bulgaria are in the Seventh Group of the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup Qualification along with France, Finland, Austria, Hungary.

The Kazakhstan team now has 4 points, which puts it on the 5th place in the Group 7. Bulgaria has its 1 point and the last 6th place in the group. The current leader of the group is France, which has 18 points. Finland is in the second place with 15 points, followed by Austria (9) ans Hungary (6). The current rankings are available here.

The next game is scheduled for June 14. The Kazakh team will play a home match against Hungary.

Qualification matches are held as a round-robin tournament, including home and away matches, from September 20, 2013, to September 17, 2014. Seven winners - one from each group - will qualify for the final tournament.

Four best teams that will be ranked second in their groups (by the results of their matches against the first, third, fourth and fifth teams of their groups) will compete for the last chance to qualify for the final in the play-off matches that will be held on October 25, 26 and 29, 30 and November 22, 23 and 26, 27, 2014.

The World Cup will take place on June 6 – July 5 in Edmonton, Moncton, Montreal, Ottawa and Vancouver.

The FIFA Women's World Cup is an international association football competition contested by the senior women's national teams of the members of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. It is held every four years. The competition has existed since 1991.

Хотите больше статей? Смотреть все
Добавить комментарий
Most Read
Most Discussed