Tengrinews TV Радио Tengri FM Радио Жұлдыз FM Laws of Kazakhstan
Write us +7 (727) 388 8020 +7 (717) 254 2710
искать через Tengrinews.kz
искать через Google
искать через Yandex
USD / KZT - 324.98
EUR / KZT - 378.34
CNY / KZT - 48.01
RUB / KZT - 5.53

5 Kazakhstani boxers to compete in new AIBA Pro Boxing to qualify for RIO Olympics

04 september 2014, 01:21
Adilbek Niyazymbetov (right). Photo © WBS
Adilbek Niyazymbetov (right). Photo © WBS

AIBA’s new project Pro Boxing (APB) starts on October 24, Tengrinews reports citing Vesti.kz.

AIBA committee selected 80 boxers out of 120 to compete for the APB World Champion title and a chance to compete in the Rio 2016 Olympics. In each weight category, boxers will fight for at least 3 times in 6 rounds fight. Each round is 3 minutes long. The best will fight in the finals for the championship titles for 8 rounds.

Kazakhstan will be represented by 5 boxers: Birhzhan Zhakipiv (-49 kg), Ilyas Suleimenov (-52 kg), Berik Abdrakhmanov (-60 kg), Adilbek Niyazymbetov (-81 kg) and Anton Pinchuk (-91 kg).

The Kazakhstani boxers will compete against world champions and Olympic medalists.

Light Flyweight (-49 kg): Shin Jonghun (South Korea), David Arapetyan (Russia) Mark Antony Barriga (Philippines) LV Bin (China), Birzhan Zhakupov (Kazakhstan), Patrick Chagas Valerio Lourenco (Brazil), and Leandro Jose Blanc (Argentina).

Flyweight (-52 kg): Alexander Alexandrov (Bulgaria), Asloum Redouane (France), Mohammed Flissi (Algeria), Fernando Martinez (Argentina), Misha Aloyan (Russia), Ilyas Suleimenov (Kazakhstan), Zhasurbek Latipov (Uzbekistan), Vincenzo Picardi (Italy) and Elias Emigdio (Mexico).

Lightweight (-60 kg): Dmitry Polyansky (Russia), Robson Conceicao (Brazil), Berik Abdrakhmanov (Kazakhstan), Domenico Valentini (Italy), Hurshid Tojibayev (Uzbekistan), Artur Bril (Germany), Charly Suarez (Philippines), and David Joyce (Ireland).

Light Heavyweight (-81 kg): Spas Genov (Bulgaria), Ehsan Rouzbakhani (Iran), Mathieu Bauderlique (France), Nikita Ivanov (Russia), Adilbek Niyazymbetov (Kazakstan), Oibek Mamazylunov (Uzbekistan), Abdelhafid Benchabla (Algeria), and Joseph Ward (Ireland).

Heavyweight (-91 kg): Anton Pinchuk (Kazakhstan), Tervel Pulev (Bulgaria), Charles Javonta (USA), Clemente Russo (Italy), Chouaib Bouloudinats (Algeria), Emir Akhamtovich (Germany), and Alexey Yegorov (Russia).

The full list of boxers is available on AIBA Pro Boxing.

Competitions in each weight category will take place in different countries. For example, the competition among lightweight boxer (-60 kg) will be held in Kazakhstan. Pro Boxer will start in October and continue up to January. The winners in each weight categories will get a chance to represent their countries at the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. The World Series Boxing will start in February 2015 because of the APB.

By Gyuzel Kamalova

Add comment
Most Read
Most Discussed