Tengrinews TV Радио Tengri FM Радио Жұлдыз FM Laws of Kazakhstan
Write us +7 (727) 388 8020 +7 (717) 254 2710
искать через Tengrinews.kz
искать через Google
искать через Yandex
USD / KZT - 339.68
EUR / KZT - 401.13
CNY / KZT - 51.26
RUB / KZT - 5.90

Presidents of EurAsEC member-countries discussing integration in Moscow

19 march 2012, 13:07
EurAsEC logo
EurAsEC logo
Heads of member-countries of the Interstate Council of EurAsEC are meeting today, March 19, in Moscow, RIA Novosti writes. In the meeting the presidents of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan will discuss further integration at the Eurasian space.

"The meeting is of great importance for the further course of Eurasian economic integration. The presidents of the member-states are expected to take decisions contouring future regional integration processes," Russian president's press-service states.

Besides, the presidents will also take a decision on basic principles of the draft agreement providing transformation of the EurAsEC into a new integration union. The agreement to develop the draft was made at the previous summit on December 19, 2011 in Moscow. The meeting will also cover the progress of the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC). The EEC started operating since February 1, 2012 and Viktor Khristenko is its chairman.

"The decisions of the presidents will boost integration processes in the Eurasian space," the press-release states. The meeting will also cover some of the aspects of further integration and, particularly, unification of passport-visa control in the member-countries of the Customs Union called to provide for free movement of the citizens at the territory of the three countries.

The Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC) is an international organization that ensures multilateral economic cooperation among its member states. The EurAsEC was established by the presidents of the Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan in Astana on October 10, 2000.

Add comment
Most Read
Most Discussed