Tengrinews TV Радио Tengri FM Радио Жұлдыз FM Laws of Kazakhstan
Write us +7 (727) 388 8020 +7 (717) 254 2710
искать через Tengrinews.kz
искать через Google
искать через Yandex
USD / KZT - 340.95
EUR / KZT - 408.73
CNY / KZT - 51.80
RUB / KZT - 5.87

Nazarbayev ratifies Kyrgyzstan's accession to EEU

06 august 2015, 15:43
Nursultan Nazarbayev. Photo © Turar Kazangapov
Nursultan Nazarbayev. Photo © Turar Kazangapov

President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev has signed the ratification of the agreement on Kyrgyzstan's joining to the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU), Tengrinews reports citing Sputnik.kg.

Kazakhstan was the last country to ratify the agreement. Earlier, the document was ratified by all the other member of the EEU Armenia, Belarus and Russia.

The custom boarders will be opened, according to the Minister of Economy of Kyrgyzstan Oleg Pankratov, after the EEU committee receives Kazakhstan’s ratification of Kyrgyzstan’s membership in the EEU. Pankratov added that documents would be sent via diplomatic post from Astana to Moscow. “Most likely, the documents will be received by the EEU committee in two or three days,” the Minister added.

The agreement on Kyrgyzstan’s accession to the EEU was signed in December 2014 during a session of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council in Moscow. On May 8, presidents of all the EEU member-countries signed the protocol. The actual accession of Kyrgyzstan will take place right after the completion of internal ratification procedures by all the member-states.

The Eurasian Economic Union came in force on January 1, 2015. The members of the EEU are Kazakhstan, Armenia, Belarus and Russia.

The Eurasian Economic Union has an integrated single market of 183 million people and a gross domestic product of over 4 trillion U.S. dollars (PPP). The EEU introduces the free movement of goods, capital, services and people and provides for common transport, agriculture and energy policies.

By Gyuzel Kamalova, editing by Tatyana Kuzmina

Add comment
Most Read
Most Discussed